Bubbles / House of OPCA

Today’s Miss Elita (m.e.) News: Dad’s in the Kitchen!!!

Dad is cooking in the kitchen tonight… that’s what I like BEST!  The house is filled with all the greatest smells… but especially in the kitchen… which is where I hang out whenever Dad is cooking.   It’s always special!  Tonight Dad is making something really special… called “Smothered Pork Chops” on account he read about it in that Sunday paper he reads, the NY Times.  That’s the same Sunday paper that Adele hates… so she SWATS him!  I don’t swat Dad when he reads the Sunday NY Times on account I don’t like to distract him from gaining inspiration… like tonight’s special dinner! So, I can’t spend a lot of time discussing matters just now…  I need to keep a keen eye on everything in the kitchen. You just never know what might land on the floor when Dad’s cooking – and I am an excellent sous chef!!

More later…

[PS: Bubbles I’ll share any JERKY that lands on the floor!]

One thought on “Today’s Miss Elita (m.e.) News: Dad’s in the Kitchen!!!

Leave a Reply

